Skip to content

LECTURE ABOUT THE ANCIENT GREEK SHIELD DEVICES IN HEUNEBURG – GERMANY

04/08/2014

Rich is the man who counts his wealth in the number of his friends. The weekend between 2 to 3 of August thanks to my German and Austrian friends of the Living History Association “HETAIROI”, I found myself invited to the Heuneburg Celtic Museum. I had the chance to research the war tactics of the Ancient Macedonians with reconstructed gear.

llecture3

In the context of the Museum activities with my capacity as a member of the “HOPLOMACHIA ACADEMY”, I gave a lecture on Ancient Greek warriors shield devices. The public watched with interest and participated in the end by asking questions on the subject.

llecture1

I thank the Museum Management that provided me with a well-equipped presentation room, and above all my friend Thomas Daniels, member of the “HETAIROI”, who had the kindness to translate during my lecture from English to German.

DANKE HETAIROI!!

Σχολιάστε

Σχολιάστε

